fr en es

AN INITIATIVE FOR EXCELLENCE

Funded by the Agence Nationale de la Recherche, the Programme MIRO.EU-PM (ANR-11-IDEFI-0027) is part of the Initiatives for Excellence in Innovative Training (IDEFI). It has been granted a budget of 5.5 million euros over a period of seven years (2012-2019) and consists in the transformation – particularly digital – of higher education through experimentation.

It is supported by a consortium of five higher education institutions: the University of Perpignan Via Domitia (project leader), Sciences Po Toulouse and the Universities of Andorra, the Balearic Islands and Paris VI (through the Oceanographic Observatory in Banyuls-sur-Mer).

THE PYRENEES-MEDITERRANEAN EUROREGION: A LABORATORY FOR NEW CULTURAL TOURISM CHALLENGES

The Pyrenees-Mediterranean Euroregion is located at the crossroads of two major cultural tourism models: the French model, France being the first destination in terms of number of visitors and the Spanish model, Spain being the leader in terms of economic impact. With exceptional tourism institutions and infrastructures (historical cities, UNESCO World Heritage sites), this territory represents the major transformations of the tourism sector:

  • New rules apply to destination choices due to disappearing geographical barriers
  • New cultural territories are defined by the globalisation of tourism; there is a tendency to move from quantitative to qualitative tourism models
  • The importance of other cultures is emphasised by the development of new tourist-generating countries
  • The digital revolution, new e-tourism practices, the move from e-tourism to m-tourism and new experiential and collaborative tourism practices
  • Specific approaches to culture through industrial tourism, scientific tourism, remembrance tourism, wine tourism, mountain tourism and wellness tourism

TRAINING CHALLENGES

The scope of these transformations implies a need to renew training so as to meet the challenges of this evolving industry.

The MIRO MASTERS is an online professional Master’s degree in cultural tourism delivered through a digital platform (MOODLE). This multilingual course (French, Catalan, Spanish and English) offers innovative tuition on heritage recognition, tourism development and management, target audience policies and e-tourism. It is accredited by three national ministries (France, Andorra and Spain), granting students three national diplomas at the end of their studies.

The MOOC Cultural tourism today: what are the challenges? is open to undergraduate students, tourism professionals and anyone interested in the recent cultural tourism and mobility challenges related to the promotion of different regions. This five-week course will be available as of May 9, 2017 via the FUN (France Université Numérique) platform.

IMPACTS OF THE MIRO PROGRAMME

As a consequence of the reflection around the transformation and evolution of cultural tourism and in order to accompany these transformations through training, the MIRO Programme has established close relationships:

  • With around a hundred cultural, tourism and heritage institutions within the Pyrenees-Mediterranean Euroregion
  • With Sciences Po Toulouse for the collaborative development of content
  • With the World Tourism Organisation through the Themis foundation (educational component of the WTO) for collaboration with certified cultural tourism experts in order to obtain the UNWTO.TedQual Certification
  • With Microsoft for the implementation of the Office Benefit Operating System on campus, the study of the MOODLE/Office 365 association and the search for innovative machine translation solutions

Contact Us

Please complete the following form

fr en es

UNE INITIATIVE D’EXCELLENCE

Contractualisé par l’Agence Nationale de la Recherche, le Programme MIRO.EU-PM (ANR-11-IDFI-0027), Initiative d’Excellence en Formation Innovante (IDEFI), est doté d’un budget de 5,5 M d’euros pour 7 années (2012-2019) et consiste en la transformation, notamment numérique, de l’enseignement supérieur par l’expérimentation.

Il est porté par un consortium de 5 établissements d’enseignement supérieur : l’Université de Perpignan Via Domitia – porteur du projet – Sciences Po Toulouse et les Universités d’Andorre, des Iles Baléares et de Paris VI (à travers l’Observatoire Océanologique de Banyuls-sur-Mer).

L’EUROREGION PYRENEES-MEDITERRANEE :
UN LABORATOIRE DES NOUVEAUX ENJEUX DU TOURISME CULTUREL

L’Eurorégion Pyrénées-Méditerranée se situe au carrefour de deux modèles touristiques : le modèle français, première destination en nombre de visiteurs et le modèle espagnol, leader en termes de retombées économiques. Doté d’infrastructures et d’institutions touristiques de premier plan (villes historiques, sites classés au titre de patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO), ce territoire permet d’identifier les principales transformations que connaît le secteur du tourisme :

  • le choix des destinations obéit à de nouvelles règles avec le décloisonnement géographique ;
  • la globalisation des flux définit de nouveaux territoires culturels par lesquels s’opère le passage d’un modèle touristique quantitatif vers un modèle qualitatif ;
  • l’émergence des nouveaux pays émetteurs de touristes et la nécessaire prise en compte d’une altérité culturelle ;
  • la révolution numérique et les nouvelles pratiques autour du e-tourisme et sa transformation vers le m-tourisme, du tourisme expérientiel et collaboratif ;
  • une approche spécifique de la culture à travers le tourisme de découverte économique, le tourisme scientifique, le tourisme de mémoire, le tourisme urbain, l’œnotourisme, le tourisme de montagne et de wellness.

LES ENJEUX DES FORMATIONS

La portée de ces transformations implique un renouvellement de l’offre de formation afin de répondre à la mutation du secteur.

Le MASTER MIRO est un Master professionnel en tourisme culturel dispensé entièrement à distance sur une plateforme numérique (MOODLE). Multilingue (français, catalan, castillan et anglais), il offre des enseignements innovants en matière de valorisation des patrimoines, développement et gestion touristique, politique des publics, e-tourisme. Multi-diplômant, il est accrédité par trois ministères nationaux (France, Andorre et Espagne). Ainsi, l’étudiant obtient, à l’issue d’une formation de deux ans, trois diplômes nationaux.

Le MOOC Le tourisme culturel aujourd’hui : quels enjeux ? est destiné à des étudiants (niveau Licence), des professionnels du tourisme, ainsi qu’à toute personne intéressée par les questions des nouveaux enjeux du tourisme culturel et de la mobilité pour la valorisation des territoires. Se déroulant sur 5 semaines, il sera accessible à partir du 9 mai 2017 sur la plateforme France Université Numérique (FUN).

LES EFFETS D’ENTRAINEMENT DU PROGRAMME MIRO

Dans le cadre d’une réflexion sur les mutations et les évolutions du tourisme culturel et afin d’accompagner ces transformations à travers la formation, le Programme MIRO a tissé des relations étroites :

  • avec une centaine d’institutions culturelles, touristiques et patrimoniales de l’Eurorégion Pyrénées-Méditerranée ;
  • avec Sciences Po Toulouse pour la co-construction de contenus ;
  • avec l’Organisation mondiale du tourisme via la fondation Thémis (volet éducation de l’OMT) pour le recours à des experts certifiés dans le domaine du tourisme culturel afin d’obtenir la certification d’excellence « TedQual » ;
  • avec Microsoft, pour la mise à disposition de l’environnement Office Benefit sur le campus, l’étude du rapprochement MOODLE/Office 365, la recherche de solutions innovantes en matière de traduction automatique.

Nous Contacter

Merci de bien vouloir remplir le formulaire suivant